Minimum wages
State, zone, skill — shops vs industrial.
One statewide rate for each grade; the notification sets no zones.
Basic rate plus the special allowance, per day, in force from 1 April 2026. These rates come from No. LE/LI/DMN/MWA-3(II)/2026/70 of 30 April 2026, the Declaration of Special Allowance under the Minimum Wages Act, 1948, issued by the Department of Labour & Employment, Daman, UT Administration of Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu and made the Administrator of Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu under the Minimum Wages Act, 1948. They take effect from 1 April 2026 and cover all the employments in the schedule to the Minimum Wages Act, 1948 in the Union territory. This is the Union territory's own instrument — nothing on these pages is read across from a neighbouring State.
| Skill | Statewide |
|---|---|
| unskilled | ₹501.50 / day₹441.00 + ₹60.50 |
| Semi-skilled | ₹512.50 / day₹452.00 + ₹60.50 |
| skilled | ₹522.50 / day₹462.00 + ₹60.50 |
The same notification also says
- The basic pay has not moved since 18 August 2023: only the allowance is revised. Notification No. LE/LI/DMN/MWA-3(II)/2023/349 of that date fixed the basic rates and is not held by this desk.
- The declaration of 30 April 2026 states the increase as Rs.12.00 a day. The allowance it replaces, fixed on 9 May 2025, was Rs.45.50. Rs.45.50 plus Rs.12.00 is Rs.57.50, but the table prints Rs.60.50 — so at least one further revision lies between the two, which is the notification of 25 November 2025 the declaration itself names. What that notification fixed is not stated here and is not worked backwards from the difference.
- The declaration of 30 April 2026 carries no notes at all — it ends at the table. The multiply-by-26 rule appears only in the superseded copy, and neither document prints a monthly figure, so none is shown here and the rule is not applied to the current rates.
- If the wages already paid are higher, the same should be continued. — The instruction on the declaration of 9 May 2025.
- Only three classes are fixed — unskilled, semi-skilled and skilled. There is no highly skilled rate and none is shown.
- The same declaration writes the series both as MWA-3(II) and as MWA-3(11) — roman numerals in one citation, digits in the next. Shown as printed.
- The Joint Secretary (Planning & Statistics), Government Press, DNH / DD is directed to publish the declaration in the Official Gazette, so a gazette version is a separate document this desk does not hold.
Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu's own rules · researched
The table above is from the state's own published minimum wage notification. Everything below is Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu-specific, researched and not yet checked against an official source.
One table covers every scheduled employment in the Union territory, in three classes. The declaration prints the basic rate, the special allowance and the total for each, so the totals below are the ones it states.
Not yet verified against an official sourceThe rates, per day, from 1 April 2026
- Unskilled
- ₹501.50 a dayThe declaration prints all three figures: a basic rate of ₹441.00, a special allowance of ₹60.50, and a total of ₹501.50. The total shown here is the one it states, not a sum worked out by this desk.No. LE/LI/DMN/MWA-3(II)/2026/70 of 30 April 2026
- Semi-Skilled
- ₹512.50 a dayThe declaration prints all three figures: a basic rate of ₹452.00, a special allowance of ₹60.50, and a total of ₹512.50. The total shown here is the one it states, not a sum worked out by this desk.No. LE/LI/DMN/MWA-3(II)/2026/70 of 30 April 2026
- Skilled
- ₹522.50 a dayThe declaration prints all three figures: a basic rate of ₹462.00, a special allowance of ₹60.50, and a total of ₹522.50. The total shown here is the one it states, not a sum worked out by this desk.No. LE/LI/DMN/MWA-3(II)/2026/70 of 30 April 2026
- A highly skilled rate
- Not yet addedThe declaration fixes three classes only. There is no highly skilled rate and none is shown.
- Which employments this covers
- All of themThe declaration applies to all the employments in the schedule to the Minimum Wages Act, 1948 in the Union territory, in one table. No employment takes a different figure.No. LE/LI/DMN/MWA-3(II)/2026/70 of 30 April 2026
- A monthly rate
- Not yet addedThe superseded declaration of 9 May 2025 carried a note reading “For monthly wages, multiply with 26 days.” The declaration of 30 April 2026 carries no notes at all — it ends at the table. The multiply-by-26 rule appears only in the superseded copy, and neither document prints a monthly figure, so none is shown here and the rule is not applied to the current rates.
How these figures were arrived at
- The basic pay
- Unchanged since 18 August 2023That notification fixed the basic pay for all scheduled employments; unchanged since. This desk does not hold it; its figures are known because the present declaration reprints them.Notification No. LE/LI/DMN/MWA-3(II)/2023/349
- Allowance fixed on 28 October 2024
- Not heldDeclaration No. LE/LI/DMN/MWA-3(11)/2024/507
- Allowance fixed on 9 May 2025
- ₹45.50 — held, and supersededHeld by this desk and superseded. It fixed the allowance at Rs.45.50 from 1 April 2025, giving totals of Rs.486.50, Rs.497.50 and Rs.507.50.No. LE/LI/DMN/MWA-3(11)/2025/88
- Allowance fixed on 25 November 2025
- Not heldNot held. Its existence is proved by the arithmetic, not inferred from a gap in the numbering.No. LE/LI/DMN/MWA-3(11)/2025/1085
- Why a link is known to be missing
- The declaration's own arithmeticThe declaration of 30 April 2026 states the increase as Rs.12.00 a day. The allowance it replaces, fixed on 9 May 2025, was Rs.45.50. Rs.45.50 plus Rs.12.00 is Rs.57.50, but the table prints Rs.60.50 — so at least one further revision lies between the two, which is the notification of 25 November 2025 the declaration itself names. What that notification fixed is not stated here and is not worked backwards from the difference.No. LE/LI/DMN/MWA-3(II)/2026/70 of 30 April 2026
- What the missing notification fixed
- Not yet addedNot stated here. The difference could be worked backwards, but a figure this desk has not read is not a figure it publishes.
- How the series is numbered
- Both MWA-3(II) and MWA-3(11)The same declaration writes the series both as MWA-3(II) and as MWA-3(11) — roman numerals in one citation, digits in the next. Shown as printed.No. LE/LI/DMN/MWA-3(II)/2026/70 of 30 April 2026
On the face of the declaration
- Where wages already paid are higher
- If the wages already paid are higher, the same should be continued.The instruction on the declaration of 9 May 2025
- Which copy this is
- The departmental declaration, not the gazetteThe Joint Secretary (Planning & Statistics), Government Press, DNH / DD is directed to publish the declaration in the Official Gazette, so a gazette version is a separate document this desk does not hold.No. LE/LI/DMN/MWA-3(II)/2026/70 of 30 April 2026
- Signed by
- Ashish Mohan, IAS, Commissioner-cum-Secretary (Labour), DNH & DDNo. LE/LI/DMN/MWA-3(II)/2026/70 of 30 April 2026